GHC Home > Human Resources > GHC Holidays

GHC Holidays

Date Hours Holiday
Monday, January 3 Holiday #1 (8 hour) New Year’s Day
Monday, January 17 Holiday #2 (8 hour) MLK Day
Monday, May 30 Holiday #3 (8 hour) Memorial Day
Monday, June 20 Holiday #4 (8 hour) Juneteenth Day
Monday, July 4 Holiday #5 (8 hour) Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Holiday #6 (8 hour) Labor Day
Wednesday, November 23 Holiday #7 (8 hour) Thanksgiving
Thursday, November 24 Holiday #8 (8 hour) Thanksgiving
Friday, November 25 Half of Holiday #9 (4 hour) Thanksgiving
Monday, December 26 Holiday #10 (8 hour) Winter Break
Tuesday, December 27 Holiday #11 (8 hour) Winter Break
Wednesday, December 28 Holiday #12 (8 hour) Winter Break
Thursday, December 29 Holiday #13 (8 hour) Winter Break
Friday, December 30 Half of Holiday #9 (4 hour) Winter Break
Monday, January 2, 2023 Holiday #1 (8 hour) New Year’s Day

Return to work on Tuesday, January 3, 2023

Holidays are reflective of 8-hour work days. As GHC is on a 9- hour workday schedule, Monday-Thursday and Friday’s are 4-hour workdays, you are required to either take paid time off for the hour missing from the 8-hours paid for the holiday or work an extra hour during the week of the holiday.