GHC Home > Human Resources > GHC Holidays

GHC Holidays

A block of annual leave is not required for winter break*

GHC 2020 Holidays:
Date Hours Holiday
Friday, January 1 Holiday #1 (8 hour) New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Holiday #2 (8 hour) MLK Day
Monday, May 31 Holiday #3 (8 hour) Memorial Day
Monday, July 5 Holiday #4 (8 hour) Independence Day
Monday, September 6 Holiday #5 (8 hour) Labor Day
Thursday, November 25 Holiday #6 (8 hour) Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26 Half of Holiday #7 (4 hour) Day After Thanksgiving
Friday, December 24 Half of Holiday #7 (4 hour) Winter Break
Monday, December 27 Holiday #8 (8 hour) Winter Break
Tuesday, December 28 Holiday #9 (8 hour) Winter Break
Wednesday, December 29 Holiday #10 (8 hour) Winter Break
Thursday, December 30 Holiday #11 (8 hour) Winter Break
Friday, December 31 Holiday #12 (8 hour) Winter Break
  • Return to work on Tuesday, January 4, 2022 – Monday, the 3rd, will be the New Year’s Day holiday

*Staff/Administrators work one additional hour during the weeks with a single eight hour holiday or take an hour of annual leave