GHC Sites > School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics > Mathematics and Technology

Mathematics and Technology

Welcome to the Division of Mathematics and Technology in the School of STEM

Welcome to the Division of Mathematics and Technology! The Division offers a variety of high-quality general education courses in mathematics and computer science that lead to careers and/or further degree opportunities in mathematics, computer science, technology, education, and many other related/technical fields. Students will leave our courses with a thorough understanding of mathematics, computer technologies, and the analytical skills required to be successful in any number of career and educational pathways. Please check out our Associate Degree pathway maps for Mathematics and Computer Science to learn how you can to can charge forward into graduation. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Pathways

Mathematics
Computer Science


Mathematics and Technology Faculty

Mathematics and Technology Faculty:
Name Rank/Discipline Email Campus Office Office Phone
Hart, Chris Associate Professor of Mathematics chart@highlands.edu Paulding B411 678-872-8547
Johnston, Zachary Assistant Professor of Mathematics zjohnsto@highlands.edu Cartersville/Floyd C207B/W-340 678-946-1089
Kapitza, Paul Associate Professor of Mathematics pkapitza@highlands.edu Cartersville C115 678-872-8047
Kight, Tracy Instructor of Mathematics tkight@highlands.edu Cartersville 706-368-7756
Kotz, Gretchen Associate Professor of Mathematics and Physics gkotz@highlands.edu Cartersville C113 678-872-8077
Pavluscenco, Tatyana Professor of Mathematics tpavlusc@highlands.edu Marietta 678-872-8547
Shane, Kelly Professor of Mathematics kshane@highlands.edu Floyd W-221 706-368-7750
Song, Ki Assistant Professor of Mathematics ksong@highlands.edu Marietta 678-872-8547
Wheeler, Jayme Assistant Professor of Mathematics jwheeler@highlands.edu Floyd W-341 678-946-1013
Williams, Stan Associate Professor of Mathematics swilliam@highlands.edu Floyd W-339 706-368-7531
Wilson, Maurice Assistant Professor of Mathematics mauwilso@highlands.edu Cartersville A186 678-872-8469
Young, Kathy Associate Professor of Mathematics khunt@highlands.edu Floyd W-335 706-368-7527

Division of Mathematics and Technology Chair:
Vacant

Contact: Dean Jason Christian

jachrist@highlands.edu