GHC Sites > School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics > Mathematics and Technology

Mathematics and Technology

Welcome to the Division of Mathematics and Technology in the School of STEM

Welcome to the Division of Mathematics and Technology! The Division offers a variety of high-quality general education courses in mathematics and computer science that lead to careers and/or further degree opportunities in mathematics, computer science, technology, education, and many other related/technical fields. Students will leave our courses with a thorough understanding of mathematics, computer technologies, and the analytical skills required to be successful in any number of career and educational pathways. Please check out our Associate Degree pathway maps for Mathematics and Computer Science to learn how you can to can charge forward into graduation. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Pathways

Mathematics
Computer Science


Mathematics and Technology Faculty

Mathematics and Technology Faculty:
Name Rank/Discipline Email Campus Office Office Phone
Johnston, Zac Assistant Professor of Mathematics zjohnsto@highlands.edu Cartersville C-207B 678-946-1089
Kapitza, Dr. Paul Associate Professor of Mathematics pkapitza@highlands.edu Cartersville C-115 678-872-8047
Kight, Tracy Assistant Professor of Mathematics tkight@highlands.edu Cartersville A-184 706-368-7756
Kotz, Gretchen Associate Professor of Mathematics and Physics gkotz@highlands.edu Cartersville C-113 678-872-8077
Linek, Dr. Jeffrey Professor of Mathematics jlinek@highlands.edu Cartersville A-186
Pavluscenco, Dr. Tatyana Professor of Mathematics tpavlusc@highlands.edu Marietta 678-872-8547
Shane, Kelly Professor of Mathematics kshane@highlands.edu Floyd W-221 706-368-7750
Song, Ki Assistant Professor of Mathematics ksong@highlands.edu Marietta 678-872-8547
Wheeler, Jayme Assistant Professor of Mathematics jwheeler@highlands.edu Paulding W-212 678-946-1013
Williams, Stan Associate Professor of Mathematics swilliam@highlands.edu Floyd W-339 706-368-7531
Wilson, Dr. M. L. Associate Professor of Mathematics mauwilso@highlands.edu Cartersville C-207C 678-872-8469
Young, Kathy Associate Professor of Mathematics khunt@highlands.edu Floyd W-335 706-368-7527

Division of Mathematics and Technology Chair:
Justin Polizzi
Chair - Divisions of Physical Science and Mathematics
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Georgia Highlands College
jpolizzi@highlands.edu
678-872-8070