GHC Sites > School of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics > Mathematics and Technology

Mathematics and Technology

Welcome to the Division of Mathematics and Technology in the School of STEM

Welcome to the Division of Mathematics and Technology! The Division offers a variety of high-quality general education courses in mathematics and computer science that lead to careers and/or further degree opportunities in mathematics, computer science, technology, education, and many other related/technical fields. Students will leave our courses with a thorough understanding of mathematics, computer technologies, and the analytical skills required to be successful in any number of career and educational pathways. Please check out our Associate Degree pathway maps for Mathematics and Computer Science to learn how you can to can charge forward into graduation. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Pathways

Mathematics
Computer Science


Mathematics and Technology Faculty

Mathematics and Technology Faculty:
Name Rank/Discipline Email Campus Office Office Phone
Anderson, Erna Instructor of Mathematics eanderso@highlands.edu Paulding 407C 678-872-8466
Beers, Jonathon Instructor of Mathematics jbeers@highlands.edu Douglasville 678-872-4232
Carroll, Susan Assistant Professor of Mathematics scarroll@highlands.edu Cartersville C111 678-872-8191
Hart, Chris Assistant Professor of Mathematics chart@highlands.edu Douglasville 678-872-8161
Ibrahim, Luba Assistant Professor of Mathematics librahim@highlands.edu Marietta N223 678-872-8544
Johnston, Zachary Instructor of Mathematics zjohnsto@highlands.edu Paulding 407A 678-946-1089
Kapitza, Paul Associate Professor of Mathematics pkapitza@highlands.edu Cartersville C115 678-872-8047
Kastine, Jeremy Assistant Professor of Mathematics jkastine@highlands.edu Cartersville A186 678-872-8190
Kight, Tracy Instructor of Mathematics tkight@highlands.edu Cartersville 706-368-7756
Kotz, Gretchen Assistant Professor of Mathematics gkotz@highlands.edu Cartersville C113 678-872-8077
Pavluscenco, Tatyana Professor of Mathematics tpavlusc@highlands.edu Marietta N223 678-872-8521
Shane, Kelly Associate Professor of Mathematics kshane@highlands.edu Floyd W-221 706-368-7750
Song, Ki Instructor of Mathematics ksong@highlands.edu Cartersville 678-872-8149
Wheeler, Jayme Chair & Assistant Professor of Mathematics jwheeler@highlands.edu Cartersville C307 678-946-1013
Williams, Stan Assistant Professor of Mathematics swilliam@highlands.edu Floyd W-339 706-368-7531
Young, Kathy Assistant Professor of Mathematics khunt@highlands.edu Floyd W-335 706-766-1918

Division of Mathematics and Technology Chair:
Jayme Wheeler
Chair, Division of Mathematics and Technology
School of STEM
Cartersville, C307
jwheeler@highlands.edu
706-368-7532