GHC Home > Advising > Student Resources > Early Bird Advising

Early Bird Advising

Advising Bird

WHAT?

Early Bird Advising (EBA) happens fall and spring at each campus. Students schedule a meeting with a faculty advisor to discuss academic planning.  In this meeting students and faculty will plan courses for upcoming semesters, explore additional program requirements, and discuss degree completion and transfer options.

WHEN?

March 23rd – April 3rd

HOW?

Need an advisor?
Find and select a faculty advisor using the interactive widget, below.

Widget Instructions:
Choose your campus, and then choose your pathway. A list of advisors and their contact information will appear (note: you can select any advisor from among this listing).

Schedule an Advising Appointment:
After selecting an advisor, schedule an appointment with your chosen advisor using our Navigate system.

Scheduling Instructions:
Instructions for scheduling an appointment in Navigate

Find An Advisor

NOTE: All advising appointments will be held online via Zoom.

Results

Online - Non-STEM Pathways Advisors:

Art, Business, Communication, Criminal Justice, Education, English, Foreign Language, History, Human Services, Journalism, Psychology, Recreation Administration, Sociology, Sports Management

Scott Akemon
sakemon@highlands.edu
Nancy Applegate
napplega@highlands.edu
Samuel Baltzer
sbaltzer@highlands.edu
Brian Barr
bbarr@highlands.edu
Danny Bellinger
dbelling@highlands.edu
Mauro Bisiacchi
mbisiac@highlands.edu
Rick Bombard
rbombard@highlands.edu
Shannon Bontrager
sbontrag@highlands.edu
Denie Burks
gburks@highlands.edu
Susan Claxton
sclaxton@highlands.edu
Russell Cook
rcook@highlands.edu
LaTascha Echols
lechols@highlands.edu
Bentley Gibson
bgibson@highlands.edu
Josh Grant
jgrant@highlands.edu
Randy Green
ragreen@highlands.edu
Sherry Green
shgreen@highlands.edu
Oris Guillaume
oguillau@highlands.edu
Jennifer Hicks
jhicks@highlands.edu
Leslie Johnston
ljohnsto@highlands.edu
Jeff Linek
jlinek@highlands.edu
Bronson Long
blong@highlands.edu
Frank Minor
fminor@highlands.edu
Greg Minter
gminter@highlands.edu
Mesrop Najarian
mnajaria@highlands.edu
Yoshe Owens
yowens@highlands.edu
Jillian Petro
jpetro@highlands.edu
Alonda Sanders
asanders@highlands.edu
Erica Simpson
esimpson@highlands.edu
Evan Snelling
esnellin@highlands.edu
Darrell Sorrells
dsorrell@highlands.edu
Greg Sumner
gsumner@highlands.edu
Elizabeth Tanner
etanner@highlands.edu
Lesli Terrell-Payne
lpayne@highlands.edu
Giselle Tucker
gtucker@highlands.edu
Rachel Wall
rwall@highlands.edu
Laura Walton
lwalton@highlands.edu

Online - STEM Pathways Advisors:

Agriculture, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Computer Information Systems, Computer Science, Engineering, Geology, Physics

Sandie Anderson
sanderso@highlands.edu
Susan Carroll
scarroll@highlands.edu
Merry Clark
mclark@highlands.edu
LaTascha Echols
lechols@highlands.edu
Tim Floyd
tfloyd@highlands.edu
Josh Grant
jgrant@highlands.edu
Jennifer Hicks
jhicks@highlands.edu
Lisa Jellum
ljellum@highlands.edu
Paul Kapitza
pkapitza@highlands.edu
Vincent Manatsa
vmanatsa@highlands.edu
Greg Minter
gminter@highlands.edu
Billy Morris
bmorris@highlands.edu
Yoshe Owens
yowens@highlands.edu
Camille Pace
cpace@highlands.edu
Jillian Petro
jpetro@highlands.edu
Singh Rathore
brathore@highlands.edu
Angelyn Riaz
ariaz@highlands.edu
Alonda Sanders
asanders@highlands.edu
Evan Snelling
esnellin@highlands.edu
Ki Song
ksong@highlands.edu
Tara Suswal
tsuswal@highlands.edu
Elizabeth Tanner
etanner@highlands.edu
Lesli Terrell-Payne
lpayne@highlands.edu
Laura Walton
lwalton@highlands.edu
Kathy Young
kyoung@highlands.edu

Online - Health Science Pathways Advisors:

Dental Hygiene, Exercise Science, Nursing

LaTascha Echols
lechols@highlands.edu
Josh Grant
jgrant@highlands.edu
Lynn Herman
lherman@highlands.edu
Jennifer Hicks
jhicks@highlands.edu
Gina Minter
rminter@highlands.edu
Greg Minter
gminter@highlands.edu
Yoshe Owens
yowens@highlands.edu
Jillian Petro
jpetro@highlands.edu
Tera Phillips
tphillip@highlands.edu
Alonda Sanders
asanders@highlands.edu
Marta Sanderson
msanders@highlands.edu
Evan Snelling
esnellin@highlands.edu
Elizabeth Tanner
etanner@highlands.edu
Lesli Terrell-Payne
lpayne@highlands.edu
Shea Walker
swalker@highlands.edu
Laura Walton
lwalton@highlands.edu
Kelly Wright
kwright@highlands.edu

Online - General Studies Advisors:

LaTascha Echols – N201
lechols@highlands.edu
Josh Grant - 120B
jgrant@highlands.edu
Jennifer Hicks
jhicks@highlands.edu
Greg Minter – W201
gminter@highlands.edu
Yoshe Owens – 147
yowens@highlands.edu
Jillian Petro – 120E
jpetro@highlands.edu
Alonda Sanders - N206
asanders@highlands.edu
Evan Snelling
esnellin@highlands.edu
Elizabeth Tanner
etanner@highlands.edu
Leslie Terrell-Payne
lpayne@highlands.edu
Laura Walton
lwalton@highlands.edu

WHAT’S NEXT?

Summer 2020 registration opens on:

March 9th

Fall 2020 registration opens on:

April 13th

> How to Register for Classes

Questions?  Need Help?

See the professional advisor on your campus and/or email advising@highlands.edu.