Advising Contacts

Academic Advisors

ADVISING DROP-IN HOURS
Stop by the Virtual Hub during our Advising Drop-In hours on Mondays (9AM-1PM) and Thursdays (1PM-6PM).
Cartersville
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Josh Grant Academic Advisor Cartersville 120-D 678-872-8111 jgrant@highlands.edu
Edward Jones Advising Coordinator Cartersville 120-E 678-872-8202 edjones@highlands.edu
Jillian Petro CRM & Systems Administrator Cartersville 254-F 706-204-2348 jpetro@highlands.edu
Marietta
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Shannon Andrews Academic Advisor Marietta 15023 678-872-8506 sandrews@highlands.edu
Charles Johnson Academic Advisor Marietta 15034 678-872-8526 chjohnso@highlands.edu
Paulding
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Yoursheko Owens Academic Advisor Paulding 402C 678-872-4230 yowens@highlands.edu
Rome
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Bailee Mobbs Academic Advisor Rome Walraven 213 706-204-2342 bmobbs@highlands.edu
Elizabeth Tanner Advising Coordinator Rome Walraven 213 706-295-6773 etanner@highlands.edu

Enrollment Management

Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Jennifer Hicks Executive Director of Enrollment Management Rome Walraven 213 706-295-6371 jhicks@highlands.edu
Joni Kenyon Administrative Assistant Rome Walraven 213 706-802-5103 jkenyon@highlands.edu

 

 

Faculty Advising Specialists

Students who know their pathway, may contact the Advising Specialist from their Academic School. The Advising Specialist will assist you in locating a Faculty Advisor in your area of study.  Below is a list of the Advising Specialists. If you have Learning Support requirements, speak with one of the Advising Generalists (above).

 

Faculty Advising Specialists
Name Specialist Area Campus Location Office Phone Email
Jonathan Howard Health Science Marietta 678-872-8545 jhoward@highlands.edu
Kim Subacz STEM Cartersville 678-872-8412 ksubacz@highlands.edu
Vincent Manatsa Business & Professional Studies Marietta 678-872-4228 vmanatsa@highlands.edu
Cindy Wheeler Humanities Rome F-166 706-295-6307 cwheeler@highlands.edu
Josh Stovall Social Science & Education Cartersville A329 678-872-8028 jstovall@highlands.edu

 

 

Program Contacts

Program Contacts
Name Program Campus Location Office Phone Email
Susan Claxton Human Services Rome F-144 706-368-7624 sclaxton@highlands.edu
Regina Gupta Dental Hygiene Heritage Hall HH-225 706-204-2250 rgupta@highlands.edu
Joy Hambrick BBA Cartersville 678-872-8078 jhambric@highlands.edu
Seth Ingram Film Floyd 678-872-8137 singram@highlands.edu
Paula Stover Nursing Heritage Hall 706-204-2241 pstover@highlands.edu