GHC Home > Advising > Advising Contacts

Advising Contacts

Advising Department Group Photo

Academic Advisors

Cartersville
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Josh Grant Academic Advisor Cartersville 120-D 678-872-8111 jgrant@highlands.edu
Edward Jones Academic Advisor Cartersville 120-E 678-872-8202 edjones@highlands.edu
Jillian Petro Advising Coordinator Cartersville 254-F 706-204-2348 jpetro@highlands.edu
Laura Walton Assistant Director of Advising Cartersville 311 678-872-8008 lwalton@highlands.edu
Marietta
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Brittany Justice Academic Advisor Marietta Norton Hall 678-872-8526 bjustice@highlands.edu
Stephanie Marchant Academic Advisor Marietta Norton Hall 678-872-8506 smarchan@highlands.edu
Online
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Lesli Terrell-Payne Online Advising Coordinator Rome/Online Walraven 201 706-368-7770 lpayne@highlands.edu
Paulding
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Yoursheko Owens Academic Advisor Paulding 402C 678-872-4230 yowens@highlands.edu
Rome
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
Jeannie Blakely Academic Success Retention Specialist Rome Walraven 125 706-368-7730 jblakely@highlands.edu
Elizabeth Tanner QEP Coordinator Rome Walraven 217 706-295-6773 etanner@highlands.edu
Lesli Terrell-Payne Online Advising Coordinator Rome/Online Walraven 201 706-368-7770 lpayne@highlands.edu
Lanson Twyner Academic Advisor Rome Walraven 201 706-204-2342 ltwyner@highlands.edu
ADVISING DROP-IN HOURS
Stop by the Virtual Hub during our Advising Drop-In hours on Mondays (9AM-1PM) and Thursdays (1PM-6PM).
During the summer semester, advisors are available during open virtual hub hours.
For less wait times, we advise visiting during the above listed drop-in times.

Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant
Name Campus Location Office Phone Email
Bethany Duvall Rome Walraven 220 706-802-5103 bduvall@highlands.edu

Executive Director of Enrollment Management

Executive Director of Enrollment Management
Name Campus Location Office Phone Email
Jennifer Hicks Rome Advising Conference Room 706-295-6371 jhicks@highlands.edu

 

 

Faculty Advising Specialists

Students who know their pathway, may contact the Advising Specialist from their Academic School. The Advising Specialist will assist you in locating a Faculty Advisor in your area of study.  Below is a list of the Advising Specialists. If you have Learning Support requirements, speak with one of the Advising Generalists (above).

 

Faculty Advising Specialists
Name Specialist Area Campus Location Office Phone Email
Jonathan Howard Health Science Marietta Norton Hall
678-872-8545 jhoward@highlands.edu
Kim Subacz Science Cartersville 678-872-8412 ksubacz@highlands.edu
Kamisha DeCoudreaux Mathematics Cartersville Steam Building
678-872-8470 kdecoudr@highlands.edu
Cindy Wheeler Humanities Rome F-166 706-295-6307 cwheeler@highlands.edu
Josh Stovall Social Science, Business, & Education Cartersville A329 678-872-8028 jstovall@highlands.edu

 

 

Program Contacts

Program Contacts
Name Program Campus Location Office Phone Email
Susan Claxton Human Services Rome F-144 706-368-7624 sclaxton@highlands.edu
Regina Gupta Dental Hygiene Heritage Hall HH-225 706-204-2250 rgupta@highlands.edu
Melanie Largin BBA Cartersville 678-872-8109 mlargin@highlands.edu
Paula Stover Nursing Heritage Hall 706-204-2241 pstover@highlands.edu