GHC Home > Advising > Advising Contacts

Advising Contacts

Photo of Advising Staff

Advising

Advising Contacts
Name Title Campus Location Office Phone Email
LaTascha Echols Academic Advisor Cartersville 120-C 678-872-8011 lechols@highlands.edu
Josh Grant Academic Advisor Cartersville 120-B 678-872-8111 jgrant@highlands.edu
Greg Minter Academic Advisor Paulding/Marietta 302 678-946-1028 gminter@highlands.edu
Yoursheko Owens Academic Advisor Douglasville 147 678-872-4230 yowens@highlands.edu
Jillian Petro Academic Advisor Rome Walraven 201 706-204-2348 jpetro@highlands.edu
Alonda Sanders Academic Advisor Marietta Norton Hall 206 678-872-8506 asanders@highlands.edu
Elizabeth Tanner QEP Coordinator Rome Walraven 217 706-295-6773 etanner@highlands.edu
Lesli Terrell-Payne Online Advising Coordinator Rome/Online Walraven 205 706-368-7770 lpayne@highlands.edu
Laura Walton Advising Coordinator Cartersville 233 678-872-8008 lwalton@highlands.edu

Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant
Name Campus Location Office Phone Email
Bethany Duvall Rome Walraven 201 706-802-5103 bduvall@highlands.edu

Director of Academic Success

Director of Academic Success
Name Campus Location Office Phone Email
Jennifer Hicks Rome Tutorial Center 706-295-6371 jhicks@highlands.edu

 

 

Faculty Advising Specialists

Students who know their pathway, may contact the  Advising Specialist from their Academic Division. The Advising Specialist will assist you in locating a Faculty Advisor in your area of study.  Below is a list of the Advising Specialists. If you have Learning Support requirements, speak with one of the Advising Generalists (LaTascha Echols, Josh Grant, Greg Minter, Yoursheko Owens, Jillian Petro, Alonda Sanders, Lesli Terrell-Payne, or Laura Walton).

 

Faculty Advising Specialists
Name Specialist Area Campus Location Office Phone Email
Debbie Amason Nursing Wellstar Development Center 770-956-6392 damason@highlands.edu
Lisa Branson Science Paulding 312 678-872-8412 lblumke@highlands.edu
Jayme Wheeler Mathematics Paulding 407A 678-946-1013 jwheeler@highlands.edu
Cindy Wheeler Humanities Rome F-166 706-295-6307 cwheeler@highlands.edu
Josh Stovall Social Science, Business, & Education Cartersville A329 678-872-8028 jstovall@highlands.edu

 

 

Program Contacts

Program Contacts
Name Program Campus Location Office Phone Email
Susan Claxton Human Services Rome F-144 706-368-7624  sclaxton@highlands.edu
Regina Gupta Dental Hygiene Heritage Hall HH-225 706-204-2250  rgupta@highlands.edu
Mecole Ledbetter BBA Cartersville 225 678-872-8055  mcooley@highlands.edu
Rebecca Maddox Nursing Heritage Hall HH-112 706-295-6322  rmaddox@highlands.edu
Breanna Moss Dual Enrollment Cartersville 120-G 678-872-8010  bbush@highlands.edu