GHC Home > Georgia Highlands Alumni > Office of Advancement Staff

Office of Advancement Staff

The Office of Advancement is a multifaceted division encompassing alumni relations and development, marketing & communicationsdigital media, design and print services, government relations, and the GHC Foundation Inc.

Georgia Highlands College was named among the top in the nation in the 2016 Collegiate Advertising Awards program. The Collegiate Advertising Awards (CAA) is an elite program recognizing higher education organizations for excellence in communications, marketing, advertising and promotions of their schools. (read more)

2016-17 Department of the Year — Advancement Division

This award is designed to recognize the department which consistently supports the mission and goals of the institution by routinely demonstrating our shared values and supports and supports an environment of excellence. The Advancement Division includes Public Relations and Marketing, Alumni Relations, GHC Print Shop, Digital Media Services, and the GHC Foundation, Inc.

Staff Listing

Mary Transue
Vice President of Advancement
GHC Foundation, Executive Director
(706) 802-5457
mtransue@highlands.edu

Cindy Gomez
Sr. Advancement Assistant
(706) 802-5473
cgomez@highlands.edu

Liz Jones
Foundation Accountant
706-802-5901
lijones@highlands.edu

Alison Lampkin
Alumni Development
Annual Fund Coordinator
(706) 368-7772
alampkin@highlands.edu

Sheila Jones
Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
(706) 295-6366
shjones@highlands.edu

Ken Davis
Print Services Manager
(706) 295-6784
kdavis@highlands.edu

Nick Godfrey
Communications Manager
(706) 368-7710
ngodfrey@highlands.edu

Jeff Brown
Director Digital Media Services
(706) 802-5301
jbrown@highlands.edu

Justin Sucre
Digital Media Specialist
(706) 802-5300
jsucre@highlands.edu