GHC’s Towards Zero Suicide Coalition

The Georgia Highlands College Towards Zero Suicide Coalition (GHC TZSC) is dedicated to educating people using the Zero Suicide Framework on effective suicide prevention strategies that can be employed by all members of our GHC community. Members of GHC’s TZSC include representation from across departments and all of our campuses/sites including:

President/Identify Chair: Tara Holdampf, Student Success Counselor – Marietta & Douglasville

Vice President/President Elect/Treatment Chair: Dr. Angie Wheelus, Director of Student Support Services – Floyd & Paulding

Secretary/Lead Chair: Marla Means, Reference & Instruction Librarian – Cartersville

Engage Chair: Dorothy Morgan, Student Success Counselor – Cartersville

Train Chair: Dr. Susan Claxton, Professor Social Sciences – Floyd & Douglasville

Kimberly Linek, Disabilities Specialist/Career Counselor – Cartersville & Paulding

David Horace, Chief of Police Campus Safety – Cartersville, etc.

Nivenitie McDaniel, Enrollment Management Specialist – Douglasville

Julia Areh, Douglasville Site Director – Douglasville

Stephanie Stewart HR, Employee Relations and Faculty Affairs Senior Manager – Cartersville & Douglasville, etc.

Dr. Dana Nichols, Vice President of Academic Affairs – Cartersville, etc.

Amy Gandolfi, Assistant Professor Humanities – Marietta & Cartersville

Crystal Joseph, Student/Alumni Customer Service Representative – Marietta